Who we are

Executive Committee (EC)

The Executive Committee of ESMIG

The Executive Committee (EC) consists of the president, vice-president and working group chairs, meets on monthly basis and deals with operational issues. It supports the ESMIG secretariat in the preparation and follow-up of the General Assembly.

Maher Chebbo, President

Chief Commercial Officer, GE

John Harris, Vice-President and RPG Chair,

Head of Governmental Affairs & Communications, Landis+Gyr



Mike Woodhall, MEG Chair            

Managing Director, Chameleon Technology


Nigel Hughes, MUM Chair, 

Vice President Sales Marketing & Deliveries,

EMEA Managing Director Itron Metering Solutions UK Ltd


Thomas Weisshaupt, SPG Chair

Smart Energy, Wirepas


Patrick Caiger - Smith, CEM Chair

CEO, geo