Who we are

Working Groups

Empower Prosumers Group (EPG)

The EPG focuses on interoperability for demand side flexibility. Members will look at use cases, infrastructure definition and standards selection. 

Chair: Cami Dodge-Lamm, cyberGRID

Associated Task Force: Interoperability for Storage Task Force and Interoperability Demonstration Task Force


Data Communication and Protection Group (DCPG)

The main focus for DCPG is security management and removing barriers for data access, transfer, processing and protection.

Chair: Francis D'Souza, Thales 

 Associated Task ForceStandard Essential Patents Task Force 


Marketing and Events Group (MEG)

MEG defines and implements ESMIG’s communication strategy, including all events where ESMIG is represented, its involvement in exhibitions and conferences, its online presence and any printed materials.

Chair: TBC


Multi Utility Metering Group (MUMG)

MUMG focuses on the metrological and legal aspects of the advanced metering infrastructure. The group also manages relationships with related industry associations such as AQUA and Farecogaz. In addition, it reviews national requirements for smart metering.

Chair: Henri Teboulle, Sagemcom 

Associated Task Force: Next Generation Smart Meter Task Force


Regulation and Policy Group (RPG)

RPG maintains a watching brief on those EU regulatory and legislative developments with the potential to affect any aspect of smart energy management in Europe. It strives to ensure effective and coherent policy development and coordinates ESMIG’s responses to political developments that affect the membership.

Chair: Mojca Markizeti, Iskraemeco 

Associated Task Force: Fair Competition in the Energy Sector Task Force